Section 5: Exiting Word

You should save all documents before exiting Word; however, Word will remind you to save a file if you have forgotten.

To exit, click the File Tab and click the Close button.  You can also use the Close button (the X on the far right side of the Title Bar).  If you have more than one Word document open, you will have to repeat the process until all files are closed.